Translation Management

Organizations (Strings)

All projects belong to a specific organization and include a team of people.

If a user is a member of more than one organization, they can switch to any active organization from the profile icon in the top right of the application or the More button on the My organizations tab. If not the owner of an organization, the option to leave the organization is available.

The owner of an organization has a specific Owner role and can't be deleted. The owner of an organization can be changed by using the Promote to Owner function in the More menu of an Administrator. Only Administrators can be promoted to Owners.

Organization Tab

The organization tab displays all projects related to an organization with an indicator of each project's progress. Projects are created, searched for and sorted in the dashboard. The layout of the dashboard can be changed to aid viewing.

Projects are arranged into spaces to aid with management.

Invite Users to an Organization

To invite a user to your organization, follow these steps:

  1. From the Users page, click Invite users. The Invite Users to Organization Name window opens.

  2. From the Add to projects tab or Add to teams tab, provide email address or addresses (separated by a comma).

    Provided names will appear in a list.

  3. Provide a user role (optional advanced settings), language access and project/team assignment (depending on selected tab) for each invitation.

  4. Click Invite user.

    Invitation emails are sent and users will be added to the project or team when the link in the invitation is clicked on.

Pending invitations can be viewed in the Users tab on the Users page.

Organization Deletion

Only the owner of an organization can delete that organization.

Warning

Deleting an organization deletes all its projects including translations and immediately cancels all attached subscriptions. Back up all required data before deleting an organization.

To delete an organization, follow these steps:

  1. Switch to the organization that requires deletion.

  2. From the account dropdown menu, select Account & billing.

    The Account & billing tab is presented.

  3. Click Delete organization.

    The Delete organization window opens with a deletion warning.

  4. Click Delete.

    The organization is deleted.

Was this article helpful?

Sorry about that! In what way was it not helpful?

The article didn’t address my problem.
I couldn’t understand the article.
The feature doesn’t do what I need.
Other reason.

Note that feedback is provided anonymously so we aren't able to reply to questions.
If you'd like to ask a question, submit a request to our Support team.
Thank you for your feedback.