All projects belong to a specific organization and include a team of people.
If a user is a member of more than one organization, they can switch to any active organization from the profile icon in the top right of the application or the More button on the tab. If not the owner of an organization, the option to leave the organization is available.
The owner of an organization has a specific Owner role and can't be deleted. The owner of an organization can be changed by using thefunction in the menu of an Administrator. Only Administrators can be promoted to Owners.
The organization tab displays all projects related to an organization with an indicator of each project's progress. Projects are created, searched for and sorted in the dashboard. The layout of the dashboard can be changed to aid viewing.
Projects are arranged into spaces to aid with management.
To invite a user to your organization, follow these steps:
From the New user.page, click
From thetab or tab, provide email address or addresses (separated by a comma).
Provided names will appear in a list.
Provide a user role (optional advanced settings), language access and project/team assignment (depending on selected tab) for each invitation.
Click Invite user.
Invitation emails are sent and users will be added to the project or team when the link in the invitation is clicked on.
Pending invitations can be viewed in thetab on the page.
Only the owner of an organization can delete that organization.
Deleting an organization deletes all its projects including translations and immediately cancels all attached subscriptions. Back up all required data before deleting an organization.
To delete an organization, follow these steps:
Switch to the organization that requires deletion.
From the account dropdown menu, select Account & billing.
Thetab is presented.
Click Delete organization.
Thewindow opens with a deletion warning.
The organization is deleted.