Translation Memories (TMS)

Translation Memory Page

Content is machine translated from English by Phrase Language AI.

Clicking on a TM from the Translation memories panel or a project page opens the translation memory page.

Dependent on user rights:

  • The attributes of a translation memory can be edited.

  • A TM can be deleted. This moves the TM to the recycle bin where it will remain for 30 days.

  • Content can be searched for individual entries requiring editing.

  • Content can be imported from other TMs or other CAT tools.

  • Content of a TM can be exported for editing in another CAT tool and imported back.

  • Previously translated files can be aligned with their originals and imported to a new TM.

The Related projects table presents all projects a specific TM is associated with.

Once added, target languages cannot be removed from a TM as long as:

  • There is an entry in the TM (even if only in other target languages).

  • The TM is used in an existing project.

  • The TM is used in any Project Template.

Was this article helpful?

Sorry about that! In what way was it not helpful?

The article didn’t address my problem.
I couldn’t understand the article.
The feature doesn’t do what I need.
Other reason.

Note that feedback is provided anonymously so we aren't able to reply to questions.
If you'd like to ask a question, submit a request to our Support team.
Thank you for your feedback.