Currently, it's only possible to assign one term base in the Write mode to all workflow steps. It can be sometimes difficult for the Linguists assigned to review the job to make sure that the correct/approved final terms are added from the TB to the Revision step.
When selecting TB for projects with Workflow steps, the TB is automatically assigned to all available WF steps.
When selecting TB for project with Workflow steps, users can decide whether the TB is assigned to a selected WF step or if it should be assigned for all of them.
This could prevent accidental overwriting of terms updated in a lower WF step. If a TB can be assigned to an individual WF step, it's easier to keep track of the Approved final versions of terms.