If a change is made to the QA check settings, it can be only done on the project level. If the changes are done in the global settings, they will only apply to the newly created projects.
There is a button/option that allows to push the changes to:
- Existing projects
- Global settings
Client's projects require a lot of manual adjustments to the QA settings, both in project(s) and global settings. This would enable better synchronization between both.