When a workflow is created a first revision of the workflow is saved and can be viewed on the tab.
Revisions of a workflow can be published (and unpublished) from the menu and when published, a new revision is created. Once a workflow has been published, it can be accessed as a selectable workflow in TMS or Strings.
Revisions can also be renamed from the menu to make them easier to manage.
Every revision can be exported from the menu in .JSON format. The exported .JSON file can be used to create a new workflow (via ), but cannot be imported into an existing workflow's draft revision. To bring a published revision's configuration into a new draft on the same workflow, rebuild it manually in the editor.
Note
Existing .JSON files exported before October 16, 2023 are obsolete and cannot be uploaded to create new workflows. Re-download the revision to use the latest version of the exported .JSON file.
If a revision is indicating an execution, that execution can be viewed on the tab.
Publishing a revision is subject to organization's subscription limit. If the organization has reached the number of published workflows included in its purchased plan, it is not possible to publish additional revisions. When attempting to publish, the revision stays a draft and the workflow's deployed revision does not change.
To free capacity, unpublish or delete a published workflow that is no longer needed and then publish again. To check current usage, see the number of published workflows on the tab in the . To raise the limit, add capacity or upgrade the plan.
Backup Revisions
In case of unpublished workflows including an action subjected to API changes, a backup of the workflow’s previous revision is automatically created.
The backup revision is saved and can be viewed on the tab to ensure users can revert changes, if needed.