Editors

Add the "Job updated" notification after Update source is used on the job

Currently, there is no warning if someone uses the Update source function on jobs that are open in Editor for Web or Editor for Desktop at that time. This means that the Linguist doesn't know the job has changed, and this might lead to loss of time spent on that job.
 
There is already a similar functionality for Continuous Jobs (Linguists receive a pop-up message in the editors telling them that some segments have been changed and they should reload the job as soon as possible).
 
Current behavior:
If a regular job has been changed via "Update source" functionality, there is no prompt to refresh the job in Editor for Desktop or Editor for Web. 
 
Requested behavior:
If a regular job has been changed via "Update source" functionality, linguist will get a "Job updated, please refresh" notification and is prompted to refresh job in 
Editor for Desktop or Editor for Web. 
2

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.