The access settings of some user roles (with focus on project managers) are too broadly defined, if the user is allowed to modify the contents of a feature (TM, TB), they can also edit the TMs and TBs settings.
More granular options to restrict user access settings.
For example, so they can access and edit terms, but not the TM/TB settings. This would require an additional option in user settings (especially PMs).
- Modify contents of a TM/TB created by other users.
- Modify settings of a TM/TB created by other users.
This could be extended to more features, such as Templates.
Client would like user X to be able to access a given project that user Y has created, and X should be able to see its jobs, work with its TMs and use/edit/save segments as they see fit - but user X should never be able to change the project settings like Machine Translation or which QAs can be ignored, or the name/languages of the TM, TermBase configs, etc.
Please sign in to leave a comment.