All jobs can be viewed by project managers on the jobs page. Access to the job pages is from the left-hand menu . The jobs table presents jobs associated with a specific project and tools for working with them.
The jobs view allows a PM to group or filter jobs with any applicable metadata and structure views as required. Multiple views can be created and saved by clicking on the name of the view.
Additional columns can be added to the view from the upper right hand drop down menu .
Selecting multiple jobs allows PMs to apply changes to those jobs from the options presented on the top right of the table:
-
Assign providers
Only available if the job status is New, Emailed or Cancelled.
-
Change due date
Not available if the job status is Accepted or Cancelled.
-
Change status
-
Notify providers
To send a new job email, follow these steps:
-
From the Jobs page, select the jobs to include. The jobs must have providers assigned to email them. Only jobs with assigned providers can be emailed.
-
Click the three dots and select Notify providers.
-
Select a notification template from the dropdown.
Note
Extra text can only be added when the email is sent from the project page, not from the Jobs view.
-
Click Notify providers.
-
-
Delete
Deleting a job removes it from all workflow steps. It is not possible to delete a job in only a single workflow step.
Note
When changes are applied, a green success toast message confirms that the update is complete, even if the jobs view takes some time to reflect the latest changes.
The ellipsis menu to the right of any specific job presents options for that job:
-
Open in editor
-
Notify providers
-
Download original
-
Download completed
-
Delete