CAT Editors

Mentions (TMS)

Content is machine translated from English by Phrase Language AI.

Users involved in a job can be mentioned and receive a notification across workflow steps of a particular job. Mentions and notifications cannot be turned off.

Mentioning and notifying is also enabled when users are not allowed to see user metadata in the CAT editors or when users collaborate across organizations in shared jobs and projects. Submitters cannot use mentions as they do not have access to jobs.

Mentions can be used when adding or replying to comments in the Comments pane, as well as when replying to LQA assessments or adding an issue description in the LQA pane of CAT editors. Notifications are triggered and displayed in the in-app notification centre based on mentions, replies, and LQA finishing.

Note

Due to continuous improvements, the user interface may not be exactly the same as presented in the video.

Available types of mentions are:

Group Mentions

Unlike individual mentions, group mentions do not generate a notification sent to the author of a comment or a reply using a group mention.

Group mentions contact multiple users involved in a job at once. They can be useful in the following cases:

  • Spread information across users of particular roles, or request for information from users of particular roles.

  • Expedite communication and receive information as quickly as possible from any user across a job, a workflow, or roles.

  • Request information when it is not clear who can provide the requested details.

  • Request information from users who are not familiar to each other (e.g. in shared jobs and projects) or anonymized users.

Types of group mentions

Available group mentions are:

  • Global: @job

    Use it to mention and notify all users involved in the job, including:

    • Project owner.

    • Job owner if different from the project owner and only if already included by the project owner in any thread of the job.

    • All providers across any workflow steps.

    • Guests already included in any thread of the job.

  • Based on a particular workflow step: @workflow step name (e.g. @revision).

    Use it to mention and notify all users involved in the workflow step, including:

    • Project owner.

    • Job owner if different from the project owner and only if already included by the project owner in any thread of the job.

    • Provider involved in the workflow step.

  • Based on a project or job role: @role name (@owners).

    Use it to mention and notify:

    • Project owner.

    • Job owner if different from the project owner and only if already included by the project owner in any thread of the job.

  • Based on a job role: @job role name (@providers).

    Use it to mention and notify all providers assigned to the job across any workflow steps. Non-linguist users assigned to the job are also included.

  • Based on a user role: @user role name (@guests).

    Use it to mention and notify all guest users involved in the job which have already been mentioned in a thread by a project owner or a job owner.

Was this article helpful?

Sorry about that! In what way was it not helpful?

The article didn’t address my problem.
I couldn’t understand the article.
The feature doesn’t do what I need.
Other reason.

Note that feedback is provided anonymously so we aren't able to reply to questions.
If you'd like to ask a question, submit a request to our Support team.
Thank you for your feedback.